Electoral rolls launched for Kallakurichi, Villupuram


Collector P.N. Sridhar on Thursday launched the picture electoral rolls for city native our bodies in Kallakurichi. Copies of the rolls had been handed over to recognised political events.


As per the roll, there are a complete of 1,22,233 voters — 59,566 males, 62,648 ladies and 19 others — in Kallakurichi Municipality and 5 city panchayats — Chinna Salem, Manalurpettai, Sankarapuram, Thiyagadurgam and Vadakkanandal.

There are a complete of 140 polling stations, cut up 46 and 94 between the municipality and city panchayats. The voter record can be displayed on the municipality and city panchayat places of work, Mr. Sridhar stated.

In Villupuram, Collector D. Mohan launched the electoral rolls for 2 municipalities — Villupuram and Tindivanam — and 7 city panchayats — Ananthapuram, Arakandanallur, Gingee, Marakkanam, Tiruvennainallur, Valavanur and Vikravandi.

In Villupuram, there are are a complete of two,69,513 voters (1,30,441 males, 1,39,019 ladies and 53 others).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here